Long week after Spring Break

So after a tremendously long week of getting back in the swing of school I finally think i’m ready to face this blog head on.

So all last week i did nothing but read shoujo manga and watch anime. I felt extremely productive, *note the slight sarcasm* slight because i have a HUGE TBR and i decided to get new mangas from the library and watched anime recommendations from my friend that she had told me about so long ago, but i did enjoy them and had fun. i will talk about each of them individually and as a series but for now here are my thoughts.

so Monday I posted about the different manga I read so that does not need to be restated, but if you do want to see that go here.

On Tuesday I read Orange complete collection volume by Ichigo Takano. Definitely wish I could read in japanese because although I do love manga but when you read the books you get more details and this was an amazing manga and i still need to read the next volumes.

Wednesday and Thursday I read…..I cannot remember for the life of me.

Anyhow, let’s skip a bit, according to Goodreads i read My Little Monster, Vol. 3 and Voice Over!: Seiyu Academy, Vol. 3 (Voice Over!, #3). weekends are not my strongest reading days.

Sunday, I read He’s My Only Vampire, Vol. 1 and volume 2 and started A World Without Princes (The School for Good and Evil, #2)

Finally, today I continued to read A World Without Princes (The School for Good and Evil, #2), which is normally considered and written for a younger audience but i deeply enjoy this series. Whether i’m reading too much into the story or not more i read into it i see that the story is really is an incredible story with really sensitive themes and many situations that really make you think. Plus i love fairy tale type stories. It’s really one of my favorite series and i CAN’T FREAKING WAIT FOR THE NEXT BOOK THAT IS COMING UP THIS FALL!!

That said keep your eyes out for my next post. Bye *waves*

 

 

Leave a Reply

