Writting Challenge

Hey guys, its Monday night and I still have homework  I have nothing to do. so i decided to start a mini section here on my blog. I love reading and writing, but i lack the initiative to write. Not because i don’t like it but because i have problems starting and then once in really into my writing, I either look back and see all my mistakes that i don’t like or get pulled away from my work. So in order to give myself some motivation to write I’m making this. A section where I try to update everyday or at least once a week with a  story prompt and some writing on it or a continuation of previous writings with an update to the story line. This is meant to help get feedback my spelling and grammar sucks might have to do with the whole bilingual thing, to practice (because let’s be honest everyone needs writing practice especially me) writing and for fun.

To make it fun I won”t write in the same writing style that we see now days. Meaning that rather than making the characters book stereotypes and things you see everyday in literature I’ll try my hardest to base them on  things we actually see in real life and with diversity. Including my life style. If i can make this thing go the way I want hopefully my characters will be based on my way life. Meaning in not being white but Mexican-American. I have no idea how I’m going to do this considering most of the books I have read the characters are white (I HAVE NOTHING AGAINST THIS BUT DO GET TIRED AND SOMETIMES CAN’T RELATE) and there isn’t as much diversity. And when I do pick up those books that are “diverse” they aren’t as exact as one would think mostly with the insert spanish. So I wish to try something different and something that is relatable to those that are Mexican-American as well. BUT I WON’T JUST STAY THERE. As many of us know there are A LOT  of different types people that we interact with ex: the LGBT+ community, different races, and believes. So i will try really hard to include as much diversity as I can that i know of without straying to stereotypes.

With that incomprehensible babble out-of-the-way, I hope I can have fun with this and get some good feedback. Feel free to send prompts that I can write about. And although i would like to start writing ASAP today I’m just leaving this update and the prompt i plan to start with hopefully tomorrow. Credits:Unknown/Google modern magic prompt search. (I normally hate not having the exact person but this is where I found it so credit to the owner)Screen Shot 2016-11-22 at 1.26.31 PMScreen Shot 2016-11-22 at 1.28.03 PMScreen Shot 2016-11-22 at 1.29.45 PM

 

Just before ending this i would like to give you a quick update on my reading so far

I have started to finish The School for Good and Evil book 3 The Last Ever After by Soman Chainani

Currently on page 549, and i have got to say I don’t remember it being this EMOTIONAL. I FEELING LIKE I NEED HELP THIS IS NOT OK. So yeah I am going to be sad to finish it considering I’ve enjoyed it so much. Plus I LOVE the Hophie on page 408.

Leave a Reply

